Academic Calendar

 


Fall Semester 2019

TERM START DATE END DATE
Full-Term  (15 weeks) August 19, 2019 Mon. December 6, 2019 Fri.
Delayed Start (12 weeks) September 10, 2019 Tues. December 6, 2019 Fri.
 

 

DATE ACTIVITY TERM
 Aug. 16, 2019  Fri. Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees)  FULL-TERM
 Aug. 19, 2019  Mon.  Classes Begin  FULL-TERM
 Aug. 23, 2019  Fri.  Last Day to Enroll In Classes (Instructor Approval)  FULL-TERM
 Sept. 9, 2019  Mon.  Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees)  DELAYED START
 Sept. 9, 2019  Mon.  Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees)  FULL-TERM
 Sept. 10, 2019 Tues.   Classes Begin  DELAYED START
 Sept. 13, 2019  Fri.  Last Day to Enroll In Classes (Instructor Approval)  DELAYED START
 Sept. 25, 2019  Wed.  Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees)  DELAYED START
 Sept. 30, 2019  Mon.   Change “I” Grades  SPRING and SUMMER 2019
 Oct. 15, 2019  Tues.  Mid-Term Grades (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM
 Oct. 16, 2019  Wed.  Follow Monday Class Schedule FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
 Oct. 25, 2019  Fri.  Last Day to Drop FULL-TERM
 Nov. 4, 2019  Mon.  Advising and Registration Opens SPRING 2020
 Nov. 6, 2019  Wed.  Last Day to Drop DELAYED START
 Dec. 6, 2019  Fri.  Classes End FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
 Dec. 10, 2019  Tues.  Final Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
 Dec. 13, 2019  Fri.  Cumberland Campus Commencement (7:00 p.m.)  
 

 

DATE HOLIDAY
Sept. 2, 2019 Mon. Labor Day
Oct. 14-15, 2019 Mon. - Tues. Fall Break (No Classes/Offices Open)
Nov. 28-29, 2019 Thurs. - Fri. College Closed
Dec. 19, 2019 - Jan. 1, 2020 Thurs. - Wed. College Closed
 

 

 

Spring Session 2020

TERM START DATE END DATE
Full-Term  (15 weeks) January 15, 2020 Wed. May 8, 2020 Fri.
Delayed Start (12 weeks) February 6, 2020 Thurs. May 8, 2020 Fri.
 

 

DATE ACTIVITY TERM
Jan. 14, 2020  Tues. Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees)  FULL-TERM
Jan. 15, 2020  Wed.  Classes Begin; Follow Monday Schedule  FULL-TERM
Jan. 22, 2020 Wed.  Last Day to Enroll In Classes (Instructor Approval)  FULL-TERM
Feb. 5, 2020 Wed.  Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees)  DELAYED START
Feb. 5, 2020 Wed.  Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees)  FULL-TERM
Feb. 6, 2020 Thurs.   Classes Begin  DELAYED START
Feb. 11, 2020  Tues.  Last Day to Enroll In Classes (Instructor Approval)  DELAYED START
Feb. 21, 2020  Fri.  Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees)  DELAYED START
Feb. 26, 2020  Wed.  Change “I” Grades  Fall 2019
March 10, 2020  Tues.  Mid-Term Grades (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM
March 25, 2020  Wed.  Last Day to Drop FULL-TERM 
April 6, 2020  Mon.  Advising and Registration Opens SUMMER and FALL 2020
April 8, 2020  Wed. Last Day to Drop FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
May 8, 2020  Fri.  Classes End FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
May 12, 2020  Tues.  Final Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
May 16, 2020  Sat.  Cumberland Campus Commencement (11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.)  
May 18, 2020  Mon.  Bedford County Commencement   
 

 

DATE HOLIDAY
Jan. 20, 2020 Mon. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.  (No Classes/Offices Open)
March 9-13, 2020 Mon. - Fri. Spring Break (No Classes/Offices Open)
April 9-10, 2020 Thurs. - Fri. College Closed
 

 

Summer Session 2020

TERM START DATE END DATE
Full-Term  (15 weeks) May 18, 2020 Mon. July 24, 2020 Fri.
A-Term (5 weeks) May 18, 2020 Mon. June 19, 2020 Fri.
B-Term (5 weeks) June 22, 2020 Mon. July 24, 2020 Fri.
 

 

DATE ACTIVITY TERM
May 15, 2020 Fri. Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM and A-TERM
 May 18, 2020 Mon.  Classes Begin FULL-TERM and A-TERM
 May 19, 2020 Tues.  Last Day to Enroll In Classes (Instructor Approval) A-TERM
 May 20, 2020 Wed.  Last Day to Enroll In Classes (Instructor Approval) FULL-TERM
 May 22, 2020 Fri.  Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) A-TERM
 June 1, 2020 Mon. Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM
 June 9, 2020 Tues. Last Day to Drop A-TERM
 June 19, 2020 Fri. Classes End A-TERM
 June 19, 2020 Fri. Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) B-TERM
 June 22, 2020 Mon. Classes Begin B-TERM
 June 23, 2020 Tues. Final Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) A-TERM
 June 23, 2020 Tues. Last Day to Enroll In Classes (Instructor Approval) B-TERM
 June 26, 2020 Fri. Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) B-TERM
 July 1, 2020 Wed. Last Day to Drop FULL-TERM
 July 14, 2020 Tues. Last Day to Drop B-TERM
 July 24, 2020 Fri.  Classes End FULL-TERM and B-TERM
 July 28, 2020 Tues. Final Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM and B-TERM
July 31, 2020 Fri. Summer Graduation  
 

 

DATE HOLIDAY
May 25, 2020 Monday Memorial Day
July 3, 2020 Friday Observance of Independence Day
 

 

*The annual academic calendar dates may be subject to change. Please refer to the calendar on the Allegany College of Maryland website for the most up-to-date information.

×
Content
Search for a program or interest


#BestDecisionEver